Skip To Content
Meet Your Superintendents

About Our Superintendents

Under the leadership of the Director of Education, the senior team of the Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB) is charged with implementing the policy of the Board of Trustees in accordance with the regulations and legislation laid out by the Ontario Ministry of Education.

This team is comprised of experienced educators and administrators who lead all instructional and administrative functions of the UCDSB, including Schools, Program, Special Education, Finance, Human Resources, Facilities Services, and Communications and Relationship Management.

Below is a listing of our senior staff and their contact information.

Director of Education Stephen Sliwa

Stephen Sliwa
Director of Education
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free:1.800.267.7131, ext. 1234
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: stephen.sliwa@ucdsb.on.ca


Deanna Perry

Deanna Perry
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131
E-Fax: 855.508.1591
Email: deanna.perry@ucdsb.on.ca 

 
Photo of Jodie Barrett

Jodie Barrett (currently on leave)
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1159
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1159
 
Email: jodie.barrett@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter
 Image of Bill Loshaw Bill Loshaw
Acting Superintendent of Schools

Phone: 613.342.0371 ext. 1159
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1159


Email: bill.loshaw@ucdsb.on.ca

Image of David Coombs

David Coombs
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 613.258.9393 Toll free: 1.888.402.3522, ext. 1
E-Fax: 855.586.8751
Email: david.coombs@ucdsb.on.ca

Follow David Coombs on Twitter

Photo of Ron Ferguson

Ron Ferguson
Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 1.800.766.8474, ext. 1118
E-Fax: 855.586.8752
Email: ron.ferguson@ucdsb.on.ca


Image of Susan Rutters           

Susan Rutters
Acting Superintendent of Schools
Phone: 1-613-346-9626
Email: susan.rutters@ucdsb.on.ca



Image Coming Soon

Robert Backstrom
Superintendent of Business
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1207
E-Fax: 855.508.1592
Email: robert.backstrom@ucdsb.on.ca

Photo of Jeremy Hobbs

Jeremy Hobbs
Superintendent of Human Resources and Operational Services
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1126
E-Fax: 855.526.5344
Email: jeremy.hobbs@ucdsb.on.ca
*For internal HR questions, please visit AskUC

Image of Phil Dawes                            

Phil Dawes
Superintendent of District Alignment
Phone: 613.342.0371
Toll Free: 1.800.267.7131, ext. 1328
E-Fax: 855.508.1590
Email: phil.dawes@ucdsb.on.ca

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.