Skip To Content
Trustee Innovation Award

Trustee Innovation Award InformationTrustee Innovation Awards Banner

UCDSB Trustee Innovation Awards

March 18, 2019 (Brockville, ON) - Nominations are now open for the 2019 Trustee Innovation Awards.

This award recognizes deserving UCDSB employees for work practices that make the UCDSB and its schools more modern and innovative. The award is intended to inspire others to find new ways to better serve our school communities and move our students forward.

Past winners have included: an art teacher who engaged her students through an innovative, interactive comic book project, a principal helping advance student understanding of mathematics; and the creative Kindergarten team that led the Toniata Happiness Project.

The nomination period has been extended until May 31, 2019. Winners will be announced in September 2019, when the awards will be presented.

To find out more about the awards and how to nominate an employee, please view the video below:

For more information, please see the following links: 

Online Nomination Form and Program FAQ

Learn more about innovation by viewing videos on past winners at the following links:

2018 Award Winner Mary-Louise Scappaticci

2016 Award Winner Trina Boychuk

2016 Award Winner Ron Francis

2015 Award Winner Stephany Stamos

2015 Award Winners Carrie Gilmour and Melissa Ringler

2015 Award Winner Lisa Chitty


We look forward to receiving nominations and celebrating the accomplishments of innovative employees working for the Upper Canada District School Board.

Updated April 30, 2019


To submit a nomination, please send to
or for more information, please contact Trustee Corina Parisien at or by phone at 613.676.0346 (mobile).
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.